The company's independent director election at the 2024 regular shareholders' meeting will adopt a candidate nomination system. There are three places. After the nomination list of independent director candidates is reviewed by the board of directors, those who meet the qualifications will be included in the list of independent director candidates, and the shareholders' meeting will select those who meet the qualifications. The three independent directors are elected as follows:

| Name | Academic & Experience | Shareholding |
|------------------|--------------------------------------|--------------|
| Pu Tsun Ching | TamKang University/ | |
| | Dept. of Business Administration | 0 |
| | ChangHwa Bank/ Deputy Director of | 0 |
| | Commodity Management Dept. | |
| Shi Chun Cheng | National Taiwan University/ | |
| | Master of Accountancy | 0 |
| | ■ Jia Wei & Co., CPAs/ Vice Director | |
| Chiang Chih Fung | TamKang University/ | |
| | Dept. of Accounting | 0 |
| | Chijing Accounting Firm/ CPA | |

Election results

| ID No. | Name | Number of | Election results |
|------------|------------------|-------------------|------------------|
| | | suffrage obtained | |
| K10152XXXX | Pu Tsun Ching | 34,386,410 | elected |
| Q12159XXXX | Shi Chun Cheng | 34,368,876 | elected |
| F12238XXXX | Chiang Chih Fung | 34,024,094 | elected |